• If you have questions about any of our clubs or groups please email the sponsor!

    All of Us Club (Ms. Kelpe/mkelpe@stcharlessd.org & Mrs. Pagel/kpagel@stcharlessd.org) The All of Us Club is an inclusive club for people with and without disabilities. They do fun activities in the community, volunteer, and work to help include everybody in all areas of society including school. We are very involved in Special Olympics. 

    Art Club (Mrs. Bildner/abildner@stcharlessd.org) You don't have to be an artist to join. Art Club is for students who love art and for those who just like to create and experiment. Whether you are enrolled in an art class or not, take the opportunity to explore mediums and meet other students who share the same interests as you.

    Author's Club (Ms. Gates/sgates@stcharlessd.org) Students meet to write poems, short stories, novels, really just about anything. Students can work independently or more collaboratively with club members. They meet on Tuesdays afterschool in the library.

    Breakfast Club (Mrs. Perkinson/gperkinson@stcharlessd.org) We eat breakfast . . . really early before school (usually 6:00am) on Friday mornings, mainly during football season at different area restaurants such as; Denny's, I-Hop and Bob Evans. @SCW_Breakfast

    Cheerleading (Mr. Stancil/cstancil@stcharlessd.org) 

    Color Guard (Mr. Meyer/bmeyer@stcharlessd.org)

    Dance 'n Drill (Mrs. Foster/mfoster@stcharlessd.org & Ms. Shelburg/sshelburg@stcharlessd.org) @scwdance

    DECA Distribution Education Club of America (Mr. Martin/cmartin@stcharlessd.org) This is a student driven marketing association. You must enrolled in marketing class to participate.

    FBLA (Ms. McLaughlin/rmclaughlin@stcharlessd.org) Future Business Leaders of America is a nonprofit education association with a quarter million students preparing for careers in business and business-related field. They meet B day Tuesdays' at 6:45am in C108.

    FCA Fellowship Christian Athletics (Mr. Jackson/jjackson@stcharlessd.org) @scw_fca

    FCCLA Family, Career and Community Leaders of America (Ms. Payne/jpayne@stcharlessd.org & Ms. Ballmann/tballmann@stcharlessd.org) Meets Wednesday's after school in C115.

    Friends of Rachel (FOR) The mission of Friends of Rachel (FOR) is to foster a permanent culture of kindness and compassion at SCW. FOR does a variety of community service activities in and outside of school.  ALL students are welcome!  Meetings are every Tuesday during AIP with Mrs. Roberts in Guidance. 

    Freshman Class (Ms. Shelburg/sshelburg & Ms. Lake/slake@stcharlessd.org)

    Game Enthusiast (Ms. Gates/sgates@stcharlessd.org) Interested in playing games of all kinds? Game Enthusiasts club meets in the library after school on Thursdays. @SCW_GEC

    Gateway 2 Change (Mrs. Spies/jspies@stcharlessd.org & Mr. Stancil/cstancil@stcharlessd.org)

    Girls Who Code (Ms. McLaughlin/rmclaughlin@stcharlessd.org) This group meets at 2:30, Monday’s afterschool.

    Junior Class (Ms. Shelburg/sshelburg@stcharlessd.org) @MissShelburg

    Key Club (Mrs. Weil/nweil@stcharlessd.org) Key club is a student lead organization that teaches leadership through service to others. Members of the Kiwanis International family, Key Club members build themselves as they build their communities. They meet on Thursday mornings at 6:45am in A107. @SCW_KeyClub

    NHS National Honors Society (Mrs. Gengler/ggengler@stcharlessd.org & Mrs. Perkins/aperkins@stcharlessd.org) is a sophomore through senior organization by invitation only. This organization promotes scholarship, leadership, service and character in our school and community. They meet every other Wednesday throughout the year at 6:45am or 7:00am in the auditorium. Club sponsors will have the invitation criteria. @SCW_NHS

    Renaissance (Mrs. Hockmeyer/ahockmeyer@stcharles.org and Mrs. Weil/nweil@stcharlessd.org) Is an incentive program nationally recognized to continuously improve the quality of students and staff leadership, student academic performance, student citizenship, and quality education at St. Charles West. The program offers a variety of rewards and incentives for outstanding student academic performance and improvement, student citizenship, as well as exemplary citizenship and attendance. @SCWestRen

    Robotics (Mr. Jackson/jjackson@stcharlessd.org) 

    Science Club (Mrs. Mueller/jmueller@stcharlessd.org) Science Club is responsible for the paper recycling throughout the school. The funds raised from the paper recycling are used to pay for science competitions that members of the science club participate in. They meet on Mondays' after school in room B112.

    SCW Players (Mr. Saubers/nsaubers@stcharlessd.org) @scwestplayers  SCW Players Website

    Senior Class (Mrs. Moran/smoran@stcharlessd.org) @SCWSeniors

    Sister Cities (Ms. Swift/sswift@stcharlessd.org) Sister Cities program offers a 2 week student exchange with Ludwigsburg, German and Inishowen, Ireland. The program is on a rotating year. Odd year being Irish Exchange and even years being the German Exchange. Priorities for hosting are given to sophomores; however other students are considered. Students interested can sign up in April.

    Sophomore Class (Mrs. Hockmeyer/ahockmeyer@stcharlessd.org) @SCWclassof2020

    STUCO Student Council (Ms. Gates/sgates@stcharlessd.org & Ms. Leu/cleu@stcharlessd.org) In Student Council our main goal is to get students involved in school community. We organize activities, participate in school functions, and encourage new members to join all the time. We explore student issues and look for solutions through student participation and collaboration while respecting all student voices. They meet on Thursdays' in the library during AIP at 10:15. @SCWStuCo

    The Tribe (Ms. Holland/aholland@stcharlessd.org) @SCWtribe